City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


Oliver G. Gilbert III, Mayor

Mayor Oliver G. Gilbert III

Erhabor Ighodaro, Ph. D, Vice Mayor

Vice-Mayor Erhabor Ighodaro, Ph. D

Lisa C. Davis, Councilwoman

Councilwoman Lisa C. Davis

Rodney Harris, Councilman

Councilman Rodney Harris

Lillie Q. Odom, Councilwoman

Councilwoman Lillie Q. Odom

Felicia Robinson, Councilwoman

Councilwoman Felicia Robinson

David Williams Jr., Councilman

Councilman David Williams Jr.

Mayor & City Council

The City of Miami Gardens has a Mayor-Council-Manager form of government. Under this form of government, the elected City Council sets policies for the operation of the City. The City Council enacts Ordinances, the laws of the City, adopts Resolutions authorizing actions on behalf of the City, reviews plans for development, and establishes the policies by which the City is governed.

The City Council consists of seven members: a Mayor and two Councilmember's elected citywide and four additional Councilmember's elected by individual districts. The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Manager, who is appointed by the City Council (upon recommendation of the Mayor). Each Councilmember is elected to a four-year term.

City Council Area of Representation

To see the boundary of the area represented by the councilmembers, refer to City Council Districts (PDF).

Contact a City Council Member

To leave a comment for a City Council Member, complete the City Council Contact Form.

Press Releases

Read interviews and articles about the Mayor and the City Council.